top of page

Universoul Box Set

Underground Hip Hop Music

This explosive box set was originally made on cassette tape.  It was inspired by the consciousness that swept throughout the underground hip hop community.  At this time, the lyrical content was creeping slowly back into real issues like knowledge, awareness, politics and revolution.  Definitely a drastic difference of the message in modern hip hop of today.

Transfered to Digital from Cassette Tape

Top Secret Recordings

Year:  1997

Side A


Side B



Coming Soon...

Full Length Version - Maximum Quality MP3 (320 kbps) Cover Art included


Side A:

1 Helter Skeltah Operation Lockdown
2 Cappadonna It It’s Alright With You
3 Jay-Z Dead Presidents (Remix)
4 Poor Righteous Teachers (feat. KRS-One) Conscious Style
5 East Flatbush Project Tried By 12
6 DJ Honda (feat. Common) Interlude
7 Redman (w No ID Instrumental) PLO Remix
8 RZA (feat. Ghostface Killa) Who The Champion
9 Sons Of Man (feat. Raekwon) Nasty Immigrants
10 Nas (feat. The Firm) Affirmative Action
11 Fat Joe (feat. Raekwon) Firewater (PLO Remix)
12 Nas   Shootouts
13 Raekwon (feat. Ghostface Killa & Cappadonna) Icewater
14 KRS-One (feat. Cold Crush Brothers) Throwdown
15 Boot Camp, Erick Sermon, Nas & Wu-Tang Clan Bonus Freestyle

Side B:

1 Ie Cube (feat. Chuck D) Endagered Species
2 Craig Mack When God Comes
3 Public Enemy Black Steel In The Hour Of Chaos
4 Boogie Down Produtions Why Is That
5 Jay-Z Devils
6 GZA (feat. Method Man) Shadow Boxin
7 Jeru Da Damaja Playin Ya Self (PLO Remix)
8 KRS-One The MC
9 Nine (feat. Bounty Killa) Warrior
10 Ghostface Killa Datona 500
11 NWA Fuck The Police (Skit)
12 KNT Klockin N Taxin
13 Outkast Millenium
14 Goodie Mob Fighting
15 Goodie Mob Free
16 Beastie Boys Somethings Got To Give

bottom of page